Answered: SG4 Clarification

Hi Karthik, SG4 says:

Does this mean that teams are not allowed to place cubes on parts of their robot hanging out of the tile?

For example, what if a robot has only one of it’s wheels on the starting tile, with the intake extended outside of the tile? Are team members allowed to load the cube into the intake, despite it being outside of the starting tile, or does the intake have to be touching the tile as well in order to load it?

Thanks for the clarification.

As long as part of the Robot is touching the Alliance Station Starting Tile, any part of the Robot may loaded with a Driver Control Load.

Yes, it would be legal to load a Driver Control Load onto this Robot’s intake.