Answered: SG5 Clarification

According to <SG5>:

And according to the definition of Stacked, and Note 2 (emphasis mine):

Would this make it legal for a robot to remove a cone that is fully nested on an opponent’s mobile goal (or fully nested on a cone that is legally Stacked on that goal), but is also contacting the opponent’s robot, and is therefore not itself Stacked?

In particular, if a robot was carrying a mobile goal with a Stack of cones, but was touching a cone in the middle of the stack, could an opponent remove a cone from the top?

Thanks in advance for your answer.

The August 17th manual update contained the following revision to the verbiage of SG5:

As such, this would not be legal.