Answered: <SG6> and Goal Owning Clarification

Noting this, I am confused as to how teams are able to control posts. Can the very top Cube, even it is not surrounding a post, control the entire post itself? And in further clarification, regarding the example given in the rule above, can the top, third cube be removed and replaced with another to obtain ownership?

We ask you to please thoroughly read the VEX Skyrise Game Manual and to please review the Q&A Usage Guidelines before posting in this forum. Specifically, please quote the rule or definition that your question is referring to.

By “control post” posts, I’m going to assume you mean to say “Own Posts”. Let’s take a look at the definition of Owned in the VEX Skyrise Manual.

Now we need to look at the definition of Scored, and how it pertains to the Posts.

Thus, for a Cube to Own a Post, it must be “surrounding” part of that Post.

Please read <SG6> carefully. A Scored Cube on a Post can only be removed if it partially above the top of the Post OR above the normal capacity of the Post. In the example above, the normal capacity of the Post is 3, so the only way you can removed the third Cube is if it is partially above the top of the Post.

Thanks for clarifying, Karthik! I was just confused on this piece of the manual. Sorry if my question caused any infringements.

You’re welcome!

1 Like