Answered: SG6 clarification/Definition of Mechanism reiteration

This is a reiteration of the question I asked here https://vexforum.com/t/pending-definition-of-mechanism/42206/1

As per the definition of “latch” in SG6, it seems like robots may not purposely push enemy mobile goals while touching two sides of the mobile goal. However, I was wondering if it was legal to touch one side of the mobile goal using the robot and the other using a scoring object, such as a cone. As I said in the post above, I think it’s illegal due to the definition of a mechanism. However, the rulebook does show a clear distinction between mechanism and scoring object. This leads me to also think that a scoring object cannot be a part of a robot or function as a mechanism.
I attached a picture showing kinda what I mean. The mobile goal is able to be pushed forwards by the cone and the side of the robot. Is this legal?

Thank you for re-submitting with more detail. Scoring Objects cannot be used as “gloves” to accomplish actions that would be otherwise illegal if they were attempted with Robot mechanisms. The image you have posted would not be legal, for the reasons laid out in SG6 that you have identified.