Answered: <SG6> Touching Floor Tiles After Match Has Ended

Hi Karthik,
<SG6> states:

Does this apply after the match has ended? If a robot is not touching foam tiles in their scoring zones before a match ends, but if after the match ends and the connection is severed the robot comes to rest on the foam tiles, is this a violation of <SG6>? Technically the match has ended. Thanks!

This is a case where <G10> would apply.

So, the situation would be evaluated in the same way as any other end of match situation. Similar to referees counting Robots which “coasted” to a Parking Tile in past games, Robots that coast to an illegal position at the end of the Match would still be responsible for being in that illegal position.