Answered: <SG7> and Autonomous

According to the wording of <SG7>, the restriction against interfering with hanging robots only applies to the last 30 seconds of the match.

If a robot were to hang in autonomous, would it be legal to place a large ball under the hanging bar to prevent the robot from descending. To clarify, the second robot would NOT come into contact with either the hanging structure OR the robot. It would ONLY be pushing a large ball under the hanging robot.

I couldn’t find any rule against it, but I wanted to make sure this would be a legal strategy.

Yes, this is a legal strategy, provided that no other rules are violated in the process. You’ll need to be very careful in regards to <SG6>, which I’ve quoted below for your convenience.