Answered: <SG7> Pushing opponents into their own scoring zones

Hi Karthik,

I was going to initially combine this with my previous thread, but I realized it was a similar scenario but a different rule. So I made this post.

Who would be a fault if [Robot 1] crosses under the fence with some part of its robot, and [Robot 2], in attempting to defend against scoring, forces an appendage of some sort from [Robot 1] to touch its own scoring area (on the opposite side of the fence)? Should referees attempt to determine intent of [Robot 2] and rule accordingly?

Generally, the Robot which encroaches over/under the Fence would be at fault. However, <Sg7> still applies.

Also remember that contact with Zones across the fence should only be punished in match affecting scenarios.