Answered: SG7 Question Part 2

While blocking access to the hanging bar/structure without touching it, if an opposing robot tries to hang and you are effectively pinned or trapped by them, would the offensive robot then be violating <SG3>?

Stan

No, this would not be a violation of the pinning rule, <SG3>. If you are blocking access to the Hanging Bar, you have effectively chosen to put yourself in a spot where you are going to be pinned. Similarly to how pinning was not called on offensive robots trying to score over Robots defending the Trough in Sack Attack, there will be no pinning call on a robot who is trying to reach their Hanging Bar while an opposing robot is obstructing their path.

That is what I thought might be your answer. Thank you for answering.

Stan

You’re welcome.

1 Like