Answered: SG7 Question Part 3

(3 questions - 3 threads - thanks for answering)

While blocking access to the hanging bar/structure without touching it in the last 30 seconds, if an opposing robot makes the contact with the blocking robot in an attempt to hang is the blocking robot in violation of SG7?


No. They are only in violation of SG7 if they contact an opposing Robot who is touching their Hanging Bar/Structure, or if they contact their opponent’s Hanging Bar/Structure.

Thank you for answering and understanding teams need to nitpick.


You’re welcome. And yes, I completely understand the teams need to nitpick, I’m a notorious nitpicker myself.

1 Like