Answered: <SG8> and Robot Interaction

In <SG8>, we read:

And possession is defined as:

Now, consider two opposing robots, each carrying three BuckyBalls. If one of these robots pushes the other, and thus its BuckyBalls, to a desired location, it is indirectly herding its opponent’s scoring objects per the provided definition of possession. Thus, one could say that the first robot is illegally in possession of six BuckyBalls – the three it directly controls and the three it inside its adversary.

Is this a correct interpretation? What if the two robots are on the same alliance?

Thanks,

David

No, this is not a correct interpretation. The maneuver you described does not violate any rules.

Thanks! Just wanted to check.

You’re welcome!

1 Like