Specifically, I am referring to the ruling regarding the robot touching one side of the fence and the field perimeter at the same time - it is ruled as illegal.
My concern is that I can foresee there will be quite a bit of tussle going on at the fence area, eg. One side trying to score and the other side trying to block, etc.
In the process that the robot is trying to block the opponent (at the edge of the fence, or next to the field perimeter) from dumping stars over, the front of the robot is touching one side of the fence, and at the same time, the side or one corner of the robot is touching the field perimeter - will this be considered as illegal then?
The robot will be touching the fence and the field perimeter at the same time, and since it is in a tussle with the opponent, the robot is, in a way, anchoring itself.
Going by the previous ruling, this will be ruled as illegal, but I am looking at the practicability of enforcing this rule and also it sounds draconian to DQ a team that is just trying to block the opponent from scoring.