Answered: <SG9> and Indirect Contact via a Robot

If at the end of a match a red robot pushes a blue robot so that it comes into contact with the bottom Skyrise section, therefore nullifying the points of the entire Skyrise per this Q&A, but in such a way that the red robot never enters the blue protected area and the blue robot is not fully within the protected area, would this be legal?

I assume this would be considered indirect contact per <SG9>, specifically

but I just wanted to make sure.

You are correct, this would be a violation of <SG9> via indirect contact.

Awesome, thanks, just wanted to make sure

You’re welcome!

1 Like