Answered: SG9 carrying mobile goal and stack cones at same time violates possession rule

In reviewing the rules and following the forum, I have come to recognize the most rule clarification comes in SG9- possession of cones? it is clearly written no more then One at any time.

however in “Note 2: Stacked Cones do not count towards the Possession limit. (i.e. A Robot is allowed to control the movement of a Mobile Goal with Stacked Cones)”.

my understanding of this rule “note” is, that when a Robot is in possession of a “mobile goal” the NUMBER of cones DO NOT violate SG9, as “multiple cones”, but still in possession of “A CONE, on a MOBILE goal”?

thus, a senario, A robot is carrying (not pushing/dragging) a mobile goal, with two cones stacked and goes to pick up another, to stack on the mobile goal, it is carrying. I would “rule” in favor of SG9 violation, possession of more then ONE cone. would this be correct?

This interpretation is not correct. As you quoted, Note 2 states that Stacked Cones do not count towards the Possession limit. If a Robot is in Possession of a Mobile Goal with Stacked Cones on it, then that Robot is not considered in Possession of any Cones, meaning that it is free to pick up one Cone.

If this doesn’t answer your question, please feel free to clarify and re-submit.