Answered: <SG9> clarification, as well as another question about wallbots

Hi Karthik,
First, just a few clarifications on <SG9>

  1. How long must you latch on to something for it to be illegal. In other words, is it illegal as soon as the latching begins, after an extended period, or only if it’s permanent.
  2. For example, if a robot grabbed the post under the trough and pulled itself forward, then unhooked, would it be illegal?
    I’m guessing it would be but I wanted to check.
  1. If a team latches on to a Field Element, but then immediately rectifies the situation, this would not be a violation. All other cases would be a violation.
  2. This would be illegal.