In Answered: SG9 & Descoring - VRC > Previous Games - VEX Forum
Cody posted
Finally if an opposing robot decides to push, ram, or otherwise rip the robot in question off the goal while that robot is engaging in a descoring maneuver that involves reaching into the goal, this both poses a risk to the descoring bot and the field.
… snip…
That is to say if a blue bot is descoring, and a red bot pushes him such that the field, or the blue bot is damaged, the refs are inclined to err in favor of the blue bot and the red bot will must likely either be disabled or DQ’d?
Your answer was
No, this is an incorrect assessment. The Blue Robot put itself in a position where damage could occur, thus they are responsible for any damage that is caused as a result of their interaction with the field.
I would ask you to reconsider or reword this ruling. Under this ruling it is possible for a red robot to cause a blue robot to be disqualified while the blue robot is performing a legal action. I feel this ruling violates the spirit of fair play that SG11 is trying to instill.
Stan
In Answered: SG9 & Descoring - VRC > Previous Games - VEX Forum
Cody posted
Your answer was
I would ask you to reconsider or reword this ruling. Under this ruling it is possible for a red robot to cause a blue robot to be disqualified while the blue robot is performing a legal action. I feel this ruling violates the spirit of fair play that SG11 is trying to instill.
Stan
Any robot which reaches into a Goal will be responsible for any damage that may occur to the Goal. Teams should design their robots accordingly.
So be it, we will design and play accordingly. Thank you for answering quickly.
Stan