Answered: Skyrise sections above a section touched by a robot of the same colour

Hi Karthik,

At our scrimmage this weekend we noticed an interaction between the definition of Built and the definition of Skyrise that we aren’t sure is intentional.

If I’m reading this right, then:
1 - Sections must be *Built *to be part of the Skyrise
2 - Sections that are touching a robot of the same colour are not Built
3 - So sections that are touching a robot of the same colour are not part of the Skyrise
4 - So sections that are nested within a section that is touching a robot of the same colour are not nested within a Skyrise, and so are not Built, and so are also not part of the Skyrise

Or in simpler language, if you touch any othewise *Built *skyrise section then both that section and any sections above it are no longer part of the Skyrise, so they aren’t worth points and you can’t score cubes on them. If you touch the bottom section, then your team can’t get any skyrise points at all.

Is this correct?

Yes, this is correct. If a Robot touches a Built Skyrise Section, any Skyrise Sections above the touched Section are not considered Built. Thus no Cubes can be scored on any of those Skyrise Sections.

Some general advice for teams: Don’t touch your Skyrise at the end of the match!