Answered: Skyrise Sections Out of Field

Hello, my team had a question about Skyrise sections.

If a robot for whatever reason knocks a section out of the auto loader, and falls outside the field, are we allowed to put it back in the auto loader for reuse, or does it have to remain unused?

Thanks in advance.

Let’s take a look at <G9> from the VEX Skyrise Game Manual, which deals with Scoring Objects leaving the field. I’ve bolded some text for emphasis:

If a Skyrise Section is knocked out of the Autoloader it will be returned to the playing field by a referee in a location close to the Autoloader from which it exited.