Answered: Stacked cones (SG9)

Recently an update to SG9 was posted that talked about stacked cone possession being legal as only one cone. The example talks about cones being stacked on a mobile base. However it does not specifically state that stacked cones can only be stacked on a mobile base to meet the possession rule. Does it also mean that if more than one cone is stacked on each other and not on a base it would still be legal to have in possession.

Let’s take a look at the revised verbiage of SG9 Note 2 as included in the August 17th manual update, with some bolding added for emphasis:

As such, this would not be legal.