Answered: Standoffs as Damage under <R3>?

Would unaltered, 2" Stand offs sticking out horizontally violate <R3>

Since i believe it’s a case by case basis, here are more in-depth details.

The standoffs are meant to be used as a roll guard and will be mounted at the front of the Drivetrain horizontally. It is not the outer most point of the robot, so whenever the robot decides to push an opponent or be pushed, the standoffs will not touched. Also, the standoffs do not have any special fastener/method to fasten and tend to get flippy and loose as the match goes on

From what you’ve described, this design does not appear to violate any rules.