Answered: Star preload <SG2>

Really sorry to have to ask, but couldn’t find this anywhere. According to SG2 the star preload must be “fully within the field perimeter”. If a star is on a legally positioned robot for SG2, can it be leaning against the inside wall of the field perimeter provided it does not go outside the vertical plane defined by the field perimeter?

I ask because at one of our tournaments the refs were not allowing this.

No need to apologize!

Yes, this is legal. <SG2> does not prohibit a Preload from touching the inside of the field perimeter.