Answered: Star Preload

I was wondering if your star preload is allowed to hover outside of the starting tile, over an adjacent tile? This is assuming it is still completely within the perimeters of the field. I have heard different answers from this and it was suggested I receive an official answer from the Q and A.

Let’s take a look at <SG2> from the VEX Robotics Comeptition Starstruck Game Manual. I’ve bolded some text for emphasis:

There are no restrictions on the Preload hovering over adjacent tiles. Thus, what you have described is legal.