Answered: Starting Peg - Rings Out of Bounce

Since the starting pegs are on the field, most of my teams continue to knock them out of bounce when emptying the pegs.

Rule <G8> States that rings that leave the playing field will not be returned to the playing field.

However, if the staring peg meets the qualifications for being “emptied” then will teams still earn the 5 points, knowing the rings will not be returned to the field to be scored later in the floor goal or posts?

We apologize for the delay in answering this question. Please see this similar post for reference; yes, the Starting Peg would still be considered Emptied and score for 5 points.