Answered: Starting position-overhang

https://vexforum.com/gallery/showimage.php?i=5677 [new link]

Would the starting position in the linked diagram be considered legal? The robot is touching its starting tile and fits within an 18” cube but part of it extends past the field perimeter, beyond the plane of the field. I would assume that this is a legal starting position because robots are able to extend out of the field plane during match play, but my team and I would rather be sure.

(Please excuse the quick autoshape drawing. As Doc Brown would say, “I didn’t have time to build it to scale, or to paint it!”)

Thanks!

link: https://vexforum.com/gallery/showimage.php?i=5677

Sorry. I’ve been having issues with inserting images into posts, and I thought anyone could see the old link.

Yes, this is a legal starting position.