Answered: Starting Tile Boundary

When a team starts on a given tile color, red for instance, is it able to touch any portion of this colored tile? We were told in matches today that the colored “interlocking fingers” don’t count as part of the starting tile. But, given how we setup last year, any colored portion of the colored starting tile is valid for the robot to touch, just not the grey interlocking fingers.

Is this correct?

Yes, there may touch any portion of their own Alliance Starting Tile, including the tabs (i.e. “interlocking finger”).

This is not correct.

Yes, this is correct. You may not touch any portion of any grey tile.