Answered: Swapping subsystems during Robot Skills and Matches

Hi Karthik

I was thinking is the claw mechanism that is collecting the Skyrise section considered as the subsystem 3 as mentioned in section 4 of the VEX Game manual <R1>?

If yes, during robot skills and tournament matches are we allowed to swap the claw(subsystem 3)for another and still be a legal robot?

I just wanted to confirm this as the game manual stated that swapping out an entire subsystem of either 1 or 2, will be creating a second robot and thus no longer legal.

Thanks a lot, and apologies if this was asked before.

Yes, a claw mechanism would be considered of the type of “Subsystem 3”.

Yes, this is legal, provided that you make sure both configurations have been inspected.