Answered: Touching cones when moving mobile goal

I’m looking for a clairification on the subject of touching the cones while moving a mobile goal. Let us say for example a team has a mobile goal with 5 cones on it, when they go to pick up the mobile goal to transport it they wrap their claw around the bottom cone. Since that bottom cone is being touched by the robot it no longer follows the definition of being stacked. If they then proceed to pick up the mobile goal with their claw around the bottom cone would these be considered an illegal action?

It is difficult to provide a blanket ruling based off of a hypothetical description, but the interaction you are describing sounds very similar to the following Q&A posts. If this does not answer your question, please feel free to rephrase and re-submit.