Answered: Updated: Plane of the field

The rule that you are not allowed to break the plane of the field while placing driver loads. Is that the vertical plane, such as we can not lean over the field or is the horizontal plane, where we can reach over just not go below the top of the wall with the ball?

This ruling has been updated based on the June 15th manual update. Please see the updated post below for the current ruling.

The rule is referring to the vertical plane.

As of the June 15th Game Manual update, you are now allowed to break the plane of the field when loading Balls. Please see the following post for more details:

Thanks Karthik

You’re welcome!