Answered: US Open DQ Clarification

In this match at 1:30 in the video:


Our alliance pushed the opposing robot, causing sway. The sway did not tip the stack, but the opposing robot lowered the lift during the sway, resulting in the stack to fall. We were disqualified. Was this disqualification a correct claim?

Please remember that rulings by referees and Event Partners at an official event are considered final, and that the GDC cannot formally rule upon or overturn these decisions after the fact. Also, the US Open isn’t an official event, so we shouldn’t even be responding to begin with, but in any case…

That being said, remember that any interaction, whether intentional or accidental, direct or indirect, that results in Cones being removed from an opponent’s Stack is considered a violation of SG5. Teams should be cognizant of this rule when driving near robots with tall stacks.