Answered: Use of positoning arm during match

My team has an automous program to stack Skyrises. due to the differences in the field, position of robot, and various elements at each match, we find it difficult to hit that target on the base each time. According to the rules

However we are wondering is it legal for us to use an arm or fork to line the robot up on the base before it lowers the section. It does not grab or attach to it, it just slides from the sides until the limit switch is pushed and the arm drops the Skyrise section. We are going to state soon and need to have clarification so we know if our program can work as planned or if we need to modify it to just chance the positioning.

Yes, this is legal.