Answered: Vex U legal starting positions

It does not say in the Vex U skills challenge rules PDF

It states in the high school skills rules that teams can only re-position on their colored starting tile.

But Vex U has no re-positioning, and two robots at the same time

My question is:

Can robot A start on a red tile and robot B start on a blue tile?

Been a while since you’ve heard a Q+A from us eh?

Thanks Karthik!

No, this is not legal. Both Robots must start on Alliance Starting Tiles of the same colour. However, you may Score Objects of both colours and Hang on both coloured bars.

It has been a while; welcome back!