Max-D
January 28, 2014, 10:19am
1
G-8 states that
<G8> Scoring Objects that leave the playing field will be promptly returned to the playing field in the same
Zone as the Robot that ejected the Scoring Object. Teams may not intentionally remove Scoring Objects
from the scoring field, while not in the process of Stashing or removing Stashed Scoring Objects.
Violations of this rule will result in a warning for minor offenses which do not affect the match. Egregious
(match affecting) offenses will result in a Disqualification. Teams who receive multiple warnings may also
receive a Disqualification at the head referee’s discretion. Note: Scoring Objects will never be returned to
the playing field in a Stashed position
So I was wounding, if you had to be in possession of the object to ‘eject’ it?
What if robot#1 shoots a ball from the hanging zone which bounces off the top of robot#2 that was in the goal zone and out of the field. Which robot ejected it?
What if robot#2 consistently used it as a strategy? would that be legal?
Karthik
January 28, 2014, 11:59am
2
I hope you’re not wounding too badly. You may want to see a doctor about that.
From what is described here, it seems like neither Robot is intentionally removing Scoring Objects from the field, thus neither would be in violation
If a Robot is intentionally deflecting Scoring Objects out of the field, this would be a violation of <G8>.
1 Like
Max-D
January 28, 2014, 1:41pm
3
Thanks Karthik!
I think symptoms can be traced to thinking about choke-hold strategies too often