Answered: What happens if post on moveable goal comes off?

At a competition earlier in the year, and in our own practices, we’ve seen where the goal post on a moveable goal sometimes comes off during a match, generally when a robot is trying to descore tubes. Do the tubes that remain on the detached post still count? Does the match proceed normally? Can or should the goal posts be attached to the bases with screws or something to keep them attached to the base?

If a post comes off a goal during normal gameplay and it affects the final score of the match, event organizers and the head referee have the freedom to replay the match as per <G15>. The goalpost becoming dislodged could be considered a field failure. This should not happen during normal gameplay with a well constructed field.