Answered: Why would a referee move this robot?

My team and I found this video on youtube and at the 1:20ish mark the referee comes in and moves a robot by hand… I can find A) no rules being violated and B) No rules allowing for a referee to ever contact a robot in such a manner during a match?

Why did the referee do this? Am I missing something obvious in the rule book?

Thank you very much.

From what I can discern in the video, I see no reason for the referee to move the Robot. In general, referees should not be interacting with a Robot during a match unless there is a safety issue at hand.

Thank you very much. we just wanted to make sue that wouldn’t suddenly happen to us at worlds.

You’re welcome.

1 Like