AP testing during worlds

This year, HS worlds is 5-7 May which covers an AP testing week
Wednesday, May 4, 2022 (Fly in date for some people)
English Literature and Composition, Comparative Government and Politics, Computer Science A

Thursday, May 5, 2022
Human Geography, Macroeconomics, Statistics

Friday, May 6, 2022
European History, United States History, Art History, Microeconomics

(Math and Science parts are the following week).
How many roboteers would want to have RECF offer AP testing that week?

• I’m an AP student, but not those areas
  • Yes I’d love to test there, otherwise I can’t go to Worlds
  • No, I have a backup test plan, but thanks for offering

0 voters

6 Likes

If it came down to it, I’d probably skip economics, but if they’re offering I’d take it.

2 Likes

Worth noting that many colleges/universities in the US have finals week during that time frame, in addition to AP test concerns for HS students.

15 Likes

Comp Sci A is also on May 4, which will most likely be registration, which really sucks. Half of my APs are covered during VEX Worlds.

1 Like

One question Foster did not ask, but should be asked:

Should RECF work to have Worlds be an approved AP test site?
  • yes
  • no

0 voters

2 Likes

and follow on:

If Worlds is an approved AP test site:
  • I would take AP tests at venue
  • I would NOT take AP tests at venue

0 voters

2 Likes

I edited to add that, thanks for the update.

1 Like

Do you really wanna stress about your AP exam, that you would have to take AT Vex Worlds? That doesn’t seem like a fun time to me.

7 Likes

Our high performing teams are excellent anywhere :slight_smile: So why keep them hostage at home for AP when…

6 Likes

Better than missing worlds because you shelled out an obscene amount of money instead to a “non-profit.”

15 Likes

just take tests at a later date collegeboard offers. more study time and you get to go to worlds.

4 Likes