As the opposing team can we gather the discs and put them beneath the basket to get low point?

For instance we are the red team.And we want to get low points beneath the blue basket.Can we get the discs and put them there?Or to get the low point is it have to be made by the blue team?

What does the Game Manual say about scoring discs in the low goals?

Once you have a specific rule to discuss, let us know.

15 Likes

So far based on what I have heard yes you are allowed to drive in the low goal and take discs to help score points for your team.

I recommend reading the Game Manual which can be found here-https://content.vexrobotics.com/docs/2022-2023/vrc-spin-up/VRC-SpinUp-GameManual-2.1.pdf

5 Likes

Be glad the referees don’t use this standard for competition!

As you read the game manual (https://link.vex.com/docs/2022-2023/vrc-spin-up/GameManual ), keep in mind that the game manual tells you things that you must do, and things that you are prohibited from doing. It can’t tell you everything you might do, so if the game manual does not prohibit an action, then it is generally legal. The game manual does not generally discuss any particular game strategy or mechanisms you might use.

8 Likes