Autonomous Line Penalty

I would love a clarification on rule SG3.

What happens if both red and blue alliance robots cross the line?
Since the rule says “Violations of this rule will result in the Autonomous Bonus being awarded to the opposing Alliance”, I interpret this as neither alliance gets the bonus.

I also thought that if say red alliance crosses first then the blue alliance gets the bonus even if blue crosses after them.

What is the right interpretation of this rule?

You should ask this on the official Q&A because it is a good question.

It probably would be up to the refs though, because there could be some match effecting circumstance or there might not be.

<G10>, part b: