Hi, I recently participated in a remote-live competition, and our team’s autonomous points weren’t scored. We explained to the judges that we connected a row (not our home row) but they didn’t understand so they left it. Below is a picture of how we connected a row:
I’m not sure if you can see the picture, but basically, Goals G and H have a blue ball on top, hence they are owned by the blue alliance. However, in Goal I, which is on the blue alliance’s side, there is a red ball on top. But, our robot can intake the blue ball in front of the goal and score it on top of the red ball, which will allow the blue alliance to own that goal as well. Goals G, H, and I are all owned by the blue alliance after scoring the blue ball in Goal I. This means we connected the row (not the home row). And, in the Remote-Live competition, a connected row is worth 13 points. Do we get 13 points for our autonomous?