Autonomous Scores?

At a recent event, the cube on one side was moved to the far zone (autonomous failure of one team) and the cube on the other side remained on the white line. However the referee scored it a tie, does anyone know why? I always thought that for autonomous the cube was neutral becasue it is between both the far zone and near zone (and it didn’t get moved). In that match the referee scored both cubes as far zones (one cube was in the far zone because one team failed the autonomous and clearly pushed it there and the other cube was counted as far zone but it wasn’t touched during autonomous). is that right?

If a game piece is in between both zones it is scored to the higher zone so the match results in a tie