Autonomous touching triball

So in the leagues that we have been playing on one field we would have perfect Antony our but on the other field the judges would count us out for touching the tribal so if anyone out there know please help me because I am very confused and it doesn’t say anything in the game Manuel Thank you

I suggest you ask the head Referee to explain the rule in question. Also, spell check and punctuation are your friends…it’s quite hard to understand your post.

11 Likes

Need more details. What do you mean by counted out for touching a tribal? Did you cross to the other side of your opponents neutral zone or cross to the other side of the field under the horizontal elevation bar or enter your opponents goal? Those are the things we are seeing the most that are giving the auton to the other alliance. Breaking any rule during autonomous has auton go to the other team. Breaking any rule during auton also makes you ineligible to earn the autonomous win point.

We need more details on your situation. Also if you were called on a violation you can ask for an explanation after a match and the ref should tell you what rule you broke.

6 Likes

Thank you so much for typing back and I’m sorry, I did this in a rush. No, we don’t past the line in, but they still make it a tie so I just was wondering if you posses the ball after the antonymous counter is over does it count, or not? Also the refs we have are newer to the game so I understand if they don’t know all the rules but I never saw anything in what I read about the game Manuel. During antonymous we score the ball in the goal, but we’re still touching the ball. It never passes the barrier or land anywhere on the offensive zone, only in the goal. If nobody has an answer I understand but thank you for trying to help, it’s my first time on vex forums.

I understand the spell check, but in my newest post on this forum I said I did this in a rush so I’m very sorry for the confusion.

Take a look at Rule SC3 in the game manual for all the requirements of a triball to be “scored”

2 Likes

If your still in contact with the tri-ball it doesn’t score for your team. This is both when calculating for auton and for scoring at the end of the match.

Everyone is new to the game even refs that have been refs in previous years. We are early in the season and most ref’s are doing the best we can. Students also need to learn the rules, don’t rely on the refs to teach you how to play the game.

1 Like

Thank you so much for replying, and now I understand the rules.

1 Like

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.