Can we use match loads during the autonomous periods for over under

Just want to know for when we start coding our auton

Match loads have their own rule in the game manual where this is very clearly defined. Take a look at the manual and if you have any specific questions about the match load rule, let us know.

2 Likes

No you may not, please read the game manual before asking rules questions, especially the note under sg6

1 Like

For this and other questions related to gameplay, please download a copy of the game manual: https://content.vexrobotics.com/docs/23-24/vrc-overunder/VRC-Manual-2324-2.0-Release.pdf

For the answer to your question, please review rule SG6, and if you still have questions after reading the game manual, feel free to post again.

@DRow please recategorize this post to VRC.

4 Likes

Hi! So I checked through SG6 and I couldn’t find anything specifically regarding the autonomous period. I’m guessing this just means that G11 (Autonomous means “no humans”) is the superseding rule? Or is there something I missed?

I commend your reading of the manual. Remember you can always use Ctrl + f or a PDF search tool to look for specific things being mentioned in the manual. Here it is.

Read the WHOLE SG6 rule - red box and Note:

Come back if you are still confused.

Ok! Thank you so much for the help. I looked back and found it. Sorry about that!

1 Like

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.