Caps on center platform

I heard a comment at a tournament this weekend that caps scored on the center platform are neutral- ie no points for either team. I can’t find this in the rules. The definition of scored does not discriminate between center or alliance platforms. Did I miss something in the rules?

I think you must’ve misheard something. You are correct in your reading of the rules, and I’ve seen match videos online where caps were put onto the center platform. Either that, or I’m completely wrong. But the rules say something to the effect of the cores must be touching the foam mats, white tape, or platforms. I found the rule under the definition of scored:

The definition of platform includes all three platforms, so I’m not sure what you heard.

This was incorrect. The definition of scored specifically mentions the platforms: