caps, poles, and match effecting decisons

can you intentionally hit a cap off a pole? if so can you then go on to knock or shoot balls and caps out of the field intentionally? if this is legal what will be done with these field elements that have been shot or knocked out of the field? if it is illegal then will the ruling be based on if it match effecting or non-match effecting. if not what will be the ruling. if so what will decide if something is match affecting in this event.

As always, please read the Game Manual, as the answers to many (or most) of your questions are there.

The above is from the Game Manual. Please get a copy and read it. Thank you.

I WAS GOING TO POST THAT LMAO

Also, read that attachment!
Knocking CAP OFF POLE.png