Center line and objects

I think I know the answer, but would just like some verification. During autonomous, if a team flips a cap and it lands across the center line, is this a violation? SG3 specifically talks about robot contacting the opposing side, but nothing about moving objects onto there side.

it is not inherently a violation, but if the cap is used to violate a rule (such as disturbing another team’s autonomous), then that would be a violation. I’m not sure what would happen if a ball incidentally rolled over the line and mess up another robot; this would be a good Q&A question.