Center towers during auton

I know not a lot has been released, but can the center towers be scored during autonomous, judging how it’s technically beyond the auton tape? I’d assume so, but I thought I’d clarify. If so, it’ll be interesting to see two opposing autons trying to score on the same tower.

The rule book appears to clarify already. Excerpt from <SG2>:

Note: Towers and Cubes which begin the Match in contact with the Autonomous Line are not considered to be on either side, and may be utilized by either Alliance during the Autonomous Period. If attempting to utilize these Towers or Cubes, Teams should be cognizant of the possibility that opponent Robots may attempt to do the same. <SG7>, <G10>, <G11>, and <G12> will be taken into account when these types of Robot interactions occur.