So we just got done with our state competition (skills) and we finished 33/80. Top 31 skills qualified for worlds. But teams above us received judged awards. (more then 2 teams) Does that mean that there spot goes to rank 32, 33, 34, etc. Hope this makes sense.
As with most State/Regional/Provincal/National competitions, spots from double qualifications are awarded via the world skills list. So your team would have to see which teams qualified, then look at the aforementioned list to see which teams took the double-qual spots.