Change Up Autonomous Rule Clarification

In Rule SG2 and SG3 it says your robot cannot contact the goals on the opposing home zone, and balls cannot contact foam tiles on the other side. Does this mean sniping opposing goals is illegal, because you are indirectly contacting the opposing goals, while also putting balls from your side onto the other? Or can you do this like you could shoot the opposite flags in Turning Point?

As for sniping opposing goals, this would be illegal, but also silly to try for obvious reasons.

In turning point, the rule of objects crossing the line was not enforced like in tower takeover and change up, which is why teams were able to cross-field snipe during autonomous.

1 Like