Clarification of Rule < G10 >

According to <G10> “Robots may not grasp, grapple, or attach to any Field Elements. Strategies with mechanisms that react against multiple sides of a Field Element in an effort to latch onto said Field Element are prohibited”. My question is - Can a robot use the edge of a field element to trigger a mechanism within a robot to carry out a certain function as long as it is not gripping/ grasping/ grappling/ latching on to the element.

What you’ve described sounds legal, however without more details it is impossible to issue a blanket ruling. If you give us more details we’ll be happy to try and give you a more concrete answer.