Clarification on Rule <SG3>

Rule <SG3> states

Please could you clarify if ‘into’ includes opening a flap/cover/feeder on a robot in order to get the ball into the robot’s mechanism. Or does it simple mean into a hopper.

We have assumed you can place the ball but not contact the structure of the robot in any way.


I’m guessing you desire an official game answer, so we will move your question in the official Q&A game sub-forum and answer it here:

If you have more game questions for us, post them there please :). In short, the rule you quote is not intended to dictate or shape robot design in any way so just be sure to follow the ball introduction rule (and robot construction rules) as written.