Coding problem. I need help. competition in 1 week

I have a competition in 1 week and my school somehow blocked the text and I have no more time to wait. How can I code a 2 motor driver control code? Thanks

59%20PM
39%20PM
49%20PM

I’m no programmer but at a glance it looks like your motors are running all the time. Your ‘set velocity to <#> %’ blocks are in the forever loop, so they’re start running as soon as the program starts, which doesn’t seem to be what you’d want. Instead, move those blocks into the ‘if then’ blocks, that way the motors only spin when a certain button on the controller is pressed. But all that aside, with the else blocks and stopping motors it seems to be good.

Some schools aren’t good with programs outside of their normal assets, so you’ll frequently be denied access to download updates for whatever your using. Here are my suggestions:

1. Use your personal device (Optimally a laptop of your own) so you can work on coding wherever whenever, with less restrictions on things like updates
  1. Vex Coding Studio doesn’t seem to be supported by VEX anymore, the new guy in town’s VexCode. In fact if you try to find Vex Coding Studio the download page for it seems to have been removed.
1 Like

I can’t use my personal device since it is a huge laptop and it will get stolen if I take it somewhere. Predator Helios 300

Wait. Do I seperate the velocity blocks into their own if then?

Doesn’t have to be yours, see if your teammates are willing to bring theirs. Last year there were a total of three people on my team (myself included) who brought their own laptops just to make sure we could program/load program backups on the robot. Each one was around $800-$1000 but we had no problem, just see what your team is willing to do.