Cone placing on another robot help!

I have looked for rules for the ability to place a cone a robot so that they would be holding the possesion limit is this legal?

Don’t be cheap.

That’s clearly not allowed.

I do not think that would be allowed, because I think it falls into the “causing the opposing alliance to violate a rule” category.

I don’t know the exact quote, but it is 100% illegal.

What if your alliance partner stacked cones on your robot is that legal.

just dont do it

You could theoretically drag a mobile goal behind you and your partner could stack on it. However, this would require some heavy practice from both of you that you probably couldn’t get unless you weren’t from the same school with a lot of spare time.

the other team and I were just talking about that as a potential strategy

It makes one of your bots an external stacker, though. But you could have one bot suck up all four mgs and stack on them throughout the match while the other team stacks on the stationary and adds to stacks you’ve completed. However, this renders both of your bots mostly useless unless you’re paired.

I’ve actually done this with my alliance before. They picked up a mobile goal using these hooks on the back of the double reverse and then i put a cone on it before they put it in the 20.

To my understanding of the rules, it is legal if you stack 1 cone on the opposing robot, and the robot is not already possessing a cone. If the robot is already holding a cone, or you have already stacked one on it, stacking another cone on the robot would be a violation of <G13>

But as @Nemesis said, its cheap, and don’t expect referees to favor your team in a call on who should be warned/dq’ed.

You should look more thoroughly through the rules specifically to:
** *<SG12> Robots may not intentionally drop or place Scoring Objects on an opponent Robot.
Minor violations of this rule that do not affect the Match will result in a warning. Match Affecting
offenses will result in a Disqualification. Teams that receive multiple warnings may also receive a
Disqualification at the Head Referee’s discretion. * **
I believe this should answer your question